Are Women Really Asking For It?

FINDING ANGELA

A couole of days ago, I was about to head to the gym wearing my leggings and a jacket. I went to look for my aunt to tell her I was going and when I found her, she told looked at me and told me, “Did you know that by wearing those kind of clothes that exposes your rear in public, you are inducing lust on men? And you’re going alone.” I was surprised, I thought my jacket was long enough to cover the awkward body area that the thin fabric barely hides.

I figured she wasn’t going to let me go like that, and as I was already in a rush, I just changed into my sweatpants.

The next  morning, she explained to me further where her accusation came from. She said she read an article about it. I searched for it after and found the site she was…

View original post 574 more words

Standard